Banner
Local Area Contacts and Winter Travel Schedule

Fall/winter 2013/2014
TBA = To be announced
NS = No showing planned, but feel free to contact this family

There are camp alums in every state and in many foreign countries… there’s almost surely someone near you who’s been to camp here!  We try to have a contact in as many cities as possible so that families who are considering us can find someone nearby to talk with about camp.  All of the folks on this list have attended Mondamin or Green Cove themselves, and/or have children who are campers.  They’d be happy to hear from you, talk camp, answer questions, and can probably put you in touch with other families from the area.

We do camp presentations in many areas; when a date is scheduled for us to have a showing in an area, we’ll list that date under “Date of Presentation” on this page. This is an opportunity for families considering camp to meet the directors, see the camp video and other information on the camps, and to meet others who are considering camp or who have been there already. We usually have current and past campers in attendance, as well as staff members from the area… so it’s a reunion of sorts as well as a chance for “new” to meet “old”. We send invitations to anyone we think might be interested… but an invitation isn’t necessary! We’d love to have you come, and bring friends who'd also be interested. (It would be nice to call and let the host know you're coming, but it's not necessary). If you’d like camp information, whether you can attend the showing or not, feel free to call us here at camp (800 688-5789), or email us.

This list is being updated for 2013/2014. We'll add dates as we know them, so check back if a showing in your area hasn't been announced. And if you’d like to organize a gathering in your area, call or email!

CITY
DATE OF PRESENTATION

CONTACT
(Maiden name if GC alum)

PHONE #
EMAIL
AL Birmingham
TBA
Beverly and Chris Hoyt (205)542-8830 beverleyfh@gmail.com
  Gadsden
TBA
Jennifer Smith (256)613-6610 ellj26@yahoo.com
  Mobile
TBA
Frances and Bradford Ladd (251)473 1963 francesladd9@gmail.com
  Montgomery
NS
Cindy and Clay Torbert call camp for # ctorbert@charter.net
  Tuscaloosa
TBA
Appie (Owens) and Leland Millsaps (205)759-2127 millsaps@theowensfirm.com
AZ Chandler
(Phoenix area)
NS
Cindy and Paul Corbett call camp for # cindy-corbett@cox.net
CA Menlo park
TBA
Vanessa and Michael de la Cruz

(650)796-7501

vanessa.dlc@gmail.com
  Mill Valley
TBA
Bettina and Payton Stiewe (415)559-0020 Bettina@stiewe.com
  Oakland
TBA
Sammy Deaner and John Wollard (510)272-9976 sammydeaner@yahoo.com
  Walnut Creek
TBA
Kay Long-Martin (925)899-2647 klongmartin@gmail.com
CO Denver
NS
Kim and Mark Elmer (303)955-6413 mkelmer@hotmail.com
CT Old Greenwich
TBA
Winifred and John Marion (203)687-0367 jwmarion@optonline.net
  Pomfret Center
NS
Gail and Patrick McCarthy call camp for # call camp for email
DC Washington, DC
(Bethesda, MA)
TBA
Katie and Brent Wiesel (301)229-2147 katiewiesel@yahoo.com
FL Boca Raton
NS
Jacqueline and John Kennedy (561)218-4146 jlhkennedy@gmail.com
  Hollywood
TBA
Lisa and Brian McCarthy (954)328-1745 mccarthy999@att.net
  Jacksonville
TBA
Poppy (Durant) and Mario Decunto (904)379-1364 poppydurant@gmail.com
  Lighthouse Point
TBA
Maureen (Spieker) and Mitchell Canada (954)261-6251 mautown@aol.com
  Orlando
TBA
Jensie and Dale Gobel (407)647-9934 gobel@cfl.rr.com
  Parkland
NS
Susan and William Fitzsimmons (954)341-0804 ftzsmm9@aol.com
  Santa Rosa Beach
NS
Jenny and Blaine Dargavell (850)534-0064 jdarg@embarqmail.com
  Tallahasee
TBA
Gordon and Mary Thames (850)894-5811 wgthames@me.com
  Vero Beach
NS
Dan Clifton and Sara Matthews (772)299-4148 dan@danclifton.com
GA Albany
TBA
Margaret (Middleton) and Chris Hatcher
(229)420-1456 mmh@bellsouth.net
  Albany
TBA
Kari and Faison Middleton (229)343-6176 fmiddleton@watsonspence.com
or... middleton@baudino.com
  Athens
NS
Pam and Wade Shields (706)340-4716 wshields@practicepartnersinc.com
  Atlanta
TBA
Teeny and Howard Carson (404)365-8522 teenycarson@earthlink.net
  Alpharetta
TBA
Leize (Campbell) Lessig (678)691-3686 lessigleize@comcast.com
  Carrollton
TBA
Bunchie Engel (770)883-0232 lengel72@yahoo.com
  Macon
TBA
Katie and Steve Durkee (478)475-1344 pollykatie@aol.com
  Newnan
NS
Melissa and Jim Hutchinson (678)373-8285 m.l.d.hutchinson@gmail.com
  St. Simons Is.
TBA
Sarah (Middleton) Vrolijk (912)580-7339 vrolijk@mindspring.com
  Savannah
TBA
Christine Kraeuter (912)844-6482 cbkraeuter@att.net
  Thomasville
TBA
Nan Myers

(229) 226-2315

gnmyers@rose.net
  Valdosta
TBA
Jennifer Lawrence (229)241-9799 jlawrencemd@yahoo.com
HI Honolulu
TBA
Jane and Jerry Mount (808)735-9511 jerry@jmount.com
IL Chicago
NS
Caroline and Geoffrey Rogers (312)498-1444 caroline@cprogers.com
KS Prairie Village (Kansas City area)
NS
Margi (Cohen) and David Conrads (913)649-0042 mconrads@sbcglobal.net
KY Lexington
TBA
Lee Ellen and Doug Martin (859)277-1121 leeellen@insightbb.com
  Louisville
TBA
Sarah (Wilder) and Chris Brice call camp for # sarah.brice@insightbb.coml
  Louisville
(See above)
Elizabeth (English) and Sid Anderson (502)429-6655 sanderiii@aol.com
LA Baton Rouge
TBA
Aza and Tim Bowlin (225)620-7900 azabowlin@gmail.com
  Hammond
TBA
Lorett and Wesley Swank (985)542-4537

theswanks@bellsouth.net

  Mandeville
NS
Lauren (Blevins) and Joe Stuckey (985)792-5050 hkjls@bellsouth.net
  Monroe
TBA
Kathryn and Wilson Barham (318)322-8522 kathrynbarham@comcast.net
  New Orleans (girls)
TBA
Dodie (Carpenter) Powers (504)251-6013 dodiepowers@aol.com
  New Orleans (boys)
TBA
Erica and Zack Lemann (504)975-3033 erica.lemann@gmail.com
  Shreveport
TBA
Dayna and Spence Willis    
MA Shrewsbury
(Boston area)
TBA
Rachel (Gaillard) and Clay Smook (508)845-2080 twostitches@gmail.com
MD Bethesda (DC area)
TBA
Katie and Brent Wiesel (301)229-2147 katiewiesel@yahoo.com
ME Brunswick
NS
Wendy Toole (207)729-7561 wendytoole@yahoo.com
MI Bingham Farms
(Detroit area)
NS
Meg and Scott Hunter (248)644-8011 mhunter@dykema.com
MS Jackson
TBA
Mildred Ridgway (601)981-6622 mridgwayjgo@yahoo.com
  Tupelo
TBA
Annette and Scott Reed (662)842-7345 reed9558@bellsouth.net
MO St. Louis
see below
Judy Glik (314)210-4100 judyglik@swbell.net
  St. Louis
TBA
John Burroughs School Camp Fair info here  
NC Charlotte
TBA
Lydia and Christopher Skardon call camp for # call camp for email
  Durham (Hillsborough)
TBA
Elizabeth and David Hays (919)732-9445 ehays03@yahoo.com
  Greensboro
NS
Virginia and JJ Summerell (336)282-7227 the_summerells@yahoo.com
  Greenville
TBA
Tracy and Kevin Burton (252)329-0962 tracyrburton@hotmail.com
  Gastonia
TBA
Gaston Day School Camp Fair    
  Raleigh
TBA
Millan(Curry) and Jason Edmondson (919)796-4360 millanedmondson@gmail.com
  Statesville
NS
Anna and John Gilbert (704)871-8049 agilbert@gilbertengineering.com
  Wilmington
TBA
Marie and Stuart Hardy (910)350-0281 stuhardy@hotmail.com
  Winston Salem (girls)
TBA
Betsy and Josh Wisenbaker (336)778-2905 namadog@hotmail.com
  Winston Salem (boys)
TBA
Betsy and Carr Boyd (704)957-5723 rcboyd28@gmail.com
NJ Far Hills
NS
Heather and Chris Benko (908)781-5685 chris_benko@merck.com
  Skillman
NS
Irvine and Fred Gaskin call camp for # call camp for email
NY Scarsdale
NS
Jeannette (Warner) and Paul Goldstein (917)692-5220

jeannette_warner@hotmail.com

OH Cincinnati
TBA
David and Amanda Cawdrey (513)310-8600 david@cawdreyrealestate.com
  Columbus
NS
Janie Greiner (614)459-4446 tajlady99@columbus.rr.com
PA Clarion
NS
Marilouise Michel 814-226-9731 meladrama@mac.com
  Felton
NS
Ruth Ann and Ed Rogers (717)246-3985 edra@nfdc.net
  Nottingham
NS
Ann and Patrick Hughes Call camp for # a.p.hughes@att.net
  Sewickley
TBA
Sara and Tom McCargo 412-215-7273 saramccargo@mac.com
SC Charleston
TBA
Margaret and Robert Hagood (843)670-0899 hagoodm@cofc.edu
  Georgetown and
Pawley's Island
TBA
Elise and Joe Crosby call camp for # call camp for email
  Greenville
NS
Katy and Charles Smith (864)787-6431 katy@katydid.biz
TN Knoxville
TBA
Nancy Tisue (865)212-9710 nancy@tagresources.com
  Memphis
TBA
Lacy and John Apperson (901)213-5121 japperson@centllc.com
  Nashville
see below
Britt (Nielsen) and Bill Anderson (615)353-2978 bnanderson@comcast.net
  Nashville
TBA
Marguerite (Nielsen) and Kevin Orndorff (615)519-9108 korndorff@comcast.net
TX Abilene
NS
Cathie and David Coleman (325)260-7808 cathie.coleman@wfadvisors.com
  Austin
TBA
Mary (Shook) Collins (512)231-9299 mshookcollins@gmail.com
  Dallas
TBA
Kathryn and Jim Francis (214)675-7367 kwf@kewdrilling.com
VA Charlottesville
TBA
Drs. Holly and John Mason (434)964-6489 hollymcbryde.mason@gmail.com
  Norfolk
TBA
Sarah and Christopher Smythe (757)581-6759 sarahsmythe@cox.net
  Richmond (girls)
TBA
Ann and Alexander Macaulay (804)216-5173 ann.qmacaulay@gmail.com
  Richmond (boys)
TBA
Katherine and Michael Mueller (804)350-9148 kathmmueller@gmail.com
  Williamsburg
TBA
Lynn and Tony Williams (757)565-7588 lynnefwilliams@yahoo.com
WA Seattle
NS
Juliet (Watkins) and Stephen Romano (206)323-2786 julietromano@comcast.net
-- Paris, France
NS
Pascaline and Remi Danglande   remy@danglade.com
-- Madrid, Spain
NS
Antonio and Yrazusta Guinea   a21@urielinversiones.com
-- Caracas, Venezuela
NS
Maria and Francisco Sananez   francisco.sananez@gmail.com
 
TBA=To Be Announced
   
 
NS= Family would like to be a contact only, we do not plan on having a showing in this location.
   

Camp Mondamin, established 1922. P.O. Box 8, Tuxedo, NC 28784.
(828)693-7446. Fax: (828)696-8895. Email:

mondamin@mondamin.com

 

Camp Green Cove, established 1945. P.O. Box 38, Tuxedo, NC 28784.
(828)692-6355, Fax (828)696-8895. Email:

greencove@greencove.com